13 July, 2017

RATP Dev London in the limelight at bus awards

RATP Dev London and its colleagues received major recognition in five out of eight award categories at this year’s London Bus Awards.

Representatives from bus operators across the capital gathered at the awards ceremony, held at the popular London Transport Museum in Covent Garden on July 13.

These are the awards that RATP Dev London won:

The Hello London Award for Outstanding Customer Service
Ian Holmes of Fulwell garage won this award for excelling in Transport for London’s criteria for provision of outstanding service.

Accessibility Champion
Josephine Adeyekew of Edgware garage came runner-up for her work in making bus travel possible for all sectors of the community.

Best Vehicle Care
Hounslow Heath, one of five garages shortlisted across London, was named runner-up in the ‘best vehicle care’ category.

Safety champion
Stamford Brook garage driver Cliff Ottley-Thistlethwaite took the runner-up position in this category for his work in producing detailed maps showing all the risks on every route running from his garage.

Inspirational Role Model
Epsom driver Simon McHardy was named runner-up for being a great role model at his garage.

HR director Karen Fuller was delighted with results achieved and was on hand to congratulate colleagues on their success.

“The London Bus Awards bring together excellence across the capital and I was very proud of our colleagues’ excellent contribution,” said Karen. “Well done to everyone.”